never2old
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Tutorial on it's way, shortly

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
eaglefeather
eaglefeather

Tutorial on it's way, shortly Empty
PostSubject: Tutorial on it's way, shortly   Tutorial on it's way, shortly EmptyFri Apr 23, 2010 9:52 pm

Tutorial on it's way, shortly Icon_biggrin Hello there friends and neighbours. Fagan has asked me to moderate this forum, even though I am a doddery old cuss that doesn't have much of a clue when it comes to much of this stuff. It seems to be a full time job just to keep my computer from crashing around my ears. Tutorial on it's way, shortly Icon_lol

However, Digital graphics is a kind of hobby that I have been playing with for well over 15 years now, and even if I do say so myself, I have become quite good at it.

When Sky and Fagan asked me to do some tutorial's for Paintshop Pro, I said yes without thinking. Certainly I can write PSP tutorials in my sleep, however, (and did you ever notice how there always seems to be a, "however!"), while I am a whizz with PSP 6, all of the versions above 6 leave me cold. JASC, the originators of Paintshop Pro, that most of us affectionately refer to as PSP, started off in the right vain.

They wanted to design and build a graphics program to rival Adobe's Photoshop. They started off with versions 1, 2 and 3 by offering them free to the general public. Now admittedly, these first 3 versions were not much better than MSPaint, but could do a few things better. Giving the first 3 version out free was a shrewd move on their part, because they used the first 3 versions to build a fan base. Version 4 offered much more than MSPaint and version 5 was even better, but they charged a small fee for both of them. (I have all versions of PSP from 1 to 9)